Blood Drive Fail

In March, I decided that I wanted to give blood. I got a slight cold three days before the drive, and couldn’t.

The next opportunity coincided with Hell Week.

After two relatively happy, healthy, and stress-free weeks, I decided that I would try again. I felt fine on Thursday. I gave blood. I felt fine afterwards. On Friday, I realized that I had a slight common cold symptoms, but I blamed them on allergies. Turns out, there actually is a cough/bug going around campus. Which means that the pint was probably bad. I called ARC, and they’re probably going to throw it away. This was my first blood “donation”, by the way.

I just want to help, but my body clearly doesn’t.

Leave a Reply

